The Flag of the United States of America
Official U.S. Flags
1777 - 1960

Flags of the
U.S. Armed Forces

Historical Flags
Civil War Flags
Flag Poles and Mounts
Decorative Bunting, Fans & Pulldowns
Around the Town
Privacy Statement
and Return Policy

Memorial Flag Cases
ISO/QS Certification Flags
Educator's Edition
New and Recent Additions!
Rainbow Flags & Fans
Historical Flags of the United States III
Historical Flags of the United States Page II
Celebration & Specialty Flags

U.S. Flag Depot, Inc.
State & Territorial Flags
of the United States

Not all state flags are the same! Extra care is taken in making these flags. Designs are researched to make sure that they are authentic and sturdy fabrics are used so that they can be flown outdoors, indoors, or carried in parades. Shown below are the fifty State and five Territory Flags of the United States. Click on the State or Territory name below to view a larger image of the Flags. The date of the admission of each state to the Union follows the State name.

states1-6.jpg Alabama December 14, 1819 (22nd state)
Alaska January 3, 1959 (49th state)
Arizona February 14, 1912 (48th state)
Arkansas June 15,1836 (25th state)
California September 9, 1850 (31st state)
Colorado August 1, 1876 (38th state)

Select State & Size here.

states7-12.jpg Connecticut January 9, 1788 (5th of Original 13)
Delaware December 7,1787 (1st of Original 13)
Florida March 3, 1845 (27th state)
Georgia January 2, 1788 (4th of Original 13)
Hawaii August 21, 1959 (50th state)
Idaho July 3, 1890 (43rd state)

Select State & Size here.

states13-18.jpg Illinois December 3, 1818 (21st state)
Indiana December 11,1816 (19th state)
Iowa December26, 1846 (29th state)
Kansas January 29, 1861 (34th state)
Kentucky June 1,1792 (15th state)
Louisiana April 30,1812 (18th state)

Select State & Size here.

states19-24.jpg Maine March 15, 1820 (23rd state)
Maryland April 28, 1788 (7th of Original 13)
Massachusetts February 6,1788 (6th of Original 13)
Michigan January 26, 1837 (26th state)
Minnesota May 11, 1858 (32nd state)
Mississippi December10,1817

Select State & Size here.

states25-30.jpg Missouri August 10, 1821 (24th state)
Montana November 3, 1889 (41st state)
Nebraska March 1, 1867 (37th state)
Nevada October 31, 1864 (36th state)
New Hampshire June 21,1788 (9th of Original 13)
New Jersey December 18, 1787 (3rd of Original 13)

Select State & Size here.

states31-36.jpg New Mexico January 6th, 1912 (47th state)
New York July 25, 1788 (11th of Original 13)
North Carolina November 21, 1789 (12th of Original 13)
North Dakota November 2, 1889 (39th state)
Ohio March 1, 1803 (17th state)
Oklahoma November 16, 1907 (46th state)

Select State & Size here.

states37-42.jpg Oregon February 14, 1859 (33rd state)
Pennsylvania December 12, 1787 (2nd of Original 13)
Rhode Island May, 29,1790 (13th of Original 13)
South Carolina May 23,1788 (8th of Original 13)
South Dakota November 2, 1889 (40th state)
Tennessee June 1, 1796 (16th state)

Select State & Size here.

states43-48.jpg Texas December 29, 1845 (28th state)
Utah January 4, 1896 (45th state)
Vermont March 4, 1791 (14th state)
Virginia June 25, 1788 (10th of Original 13)
Washington November 11, 1889 (42nd state)
West Virginia June 20, 1863 (35th state)

Select State & Size here.

states49-50TERRITORIES.jpg Wisconsin May 29, 1848 (30th state)
Wyoming July 10, 1890 (44th state)

Washington, D.C. The Residence Bill of July 16, 1790, established a site along the Potomac to be the capital. This federal district was first called the Territory of Columbia and the federal city the City of Washington. The name changed to the District of Columbia in 1793.
Guam Guam was ceded to the United States by Spain in 1898.
Puerto Rico In 1898 Puerto Rico was ceded to the United States as a result of the Spanish-American War. Puerto Ricans were granted U.S. citizenship in 1917
Virgin Islands Divided into two territorial units, one English and the other Danish. In 1917, the United States purchased the Danish portion, which had been in economic decline since the abolition of slavery.
American Samoa International rivalries in the latter half of the 19th century were settled by an 1899 treaty in which Germany and the United States divided the Samoan archipelago.
Northern Mariana Islands Negotiations for territorial status began in 1972. A covenant to establish a commonwealth in political union with the United States was approved in 1975. A new government and constitution went into effect in 1978.

Select State or Territory & Size here.

citychicago.jpg City of Chicago Flag
We're located north of the "Windy City" of Chicago, so this Flag is near and dear to us here at the "Depot". The Chicago City Flag that we offer here is made of 100% heavyweight nylon that is lustrous, with superior wear plus excellent flyability even in the slightest breeze. Features no shrink white header with brass grommets.
Select Flag size here.

Online Credit Card Processing

Pay us securely with these major credit cards or through PayPal!

Pay me securely with any major credit card through PayPal!

Contact Customer Service

Sign up for our Email Newsletter